February 3, 2023

The special meeting of the Board of Education of the Centerville Community School District was held February 3, 2023 at 6:30 pm in the board room of the Administration Office, 634 North Main, Centerville.

Special Board Meeting

President Kevin Wiskus called the special meeting to order at 6:30 pm. Roll call to determine quorum:

Present: Mike Thomas, Bob Thomas, Kris Shondel, Tim Burger, Derek Carter, Kevin Wiskus Absent: Mike Moore

Also present were Superintendent Mark Taylor and Chief Financial Officer Lisa Swarts.

Approve Agenda

It was moved by Derek Carter and seconded by Tim Burger to approve the agenda as stated. Motion passed unanimously.

Closed Session Pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session." Roll call.

It was moved by Derek Carter and seconded by Tim Burger to move into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Roll call:

Ayes: Mike Thomas, Bob Thomas, Kris Shondel, Tim Burger, Derek Carter, Kevin Wiskus

Nays: None

Motion carried unanimously. The board moved into closed session at 6:32 pm.

By consensus the board moved out of closed session and back into open session at 7:03 pm.

Consideration of Employment Resignation Agreement

It was moved by Derek Carter and seconded by Bob Thomas to approve the resignation and release agreement with Ryan Hodges as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

Adjourn

It was moved by Derek Carter and seconded by Tim Burger to adjourn the special meeting at 7:04 pm
Motion passed unanimously.

Board President, Kevin Wiskus	Board Secretary, Lisa Swarts