May 16, 2022

The special meeting of the Board of Education of the Centerville Community School District was held May 16, 2022 at 4:45 pm in the board room of the Administration Office, 634 North Main, Centerville.

Special Board Meeting

Call to order and roll call

President Kevin Wiskus called the special meeting to order at 4:45 pm. Roll call to determine quorum: Present: Brooke Johnson, Mike Moore, Mike Thomas, Bob Thomas, Kris Shondel, Tim Burger, Kevin

Absent: None

Also present was Chief Financial Officer Lisa Swarts

Approve agenda

It was moved by Mike Thomas and seconded by Brooke Johnson to approve the agenda as stated. Motion passed unanimously.

New Business

Approve Bills

It was moved by Mike Thomas and seconded by Brooke Johnson to approve the list of bills as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

Closed Session Pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session." Roll call

It was moved by Mike Moore and seconded by Kris Shondel to move into closed session at 4:47 pm pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Roll call vote:

Ayes: Brooke Johnson, Mike Moore, Mike Thomas, Bob Thomas, Kris Shondel, Tim Burger, Kevin

Wiskus

Nays: None

Return to Open Session and Adjourn

The Board moved out of closed session and into open session at 8:56 pm. Consensus:

Ayes: Brooke Johnson, Mike Moore, Mike Thomas, Bob Thomas, Kris Shondel, Tim Burger, Kevin

Wiskus

Nays: None

<u>Adjourn</u>

It was moved by Brooke Johnson and seconded by Kris Shondel to adjourn the meeting at 8:56 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

1

May 16, 2022 Minutes

Board President, Kevin Wiskus

Board Secretary, Lisa Swarts